Pricing plan

AI Overview

The Order Printer PDF Invoice app provides two pricing plans tailored for your store's needs. You can begin with the Free plan, which allows you to generate up to 100 unique order PDFs without needing to approve a paid subscription. Once you hit this limit, you must upgrade to the Paid (Pro) plan for $5. 99/month to continue generating and downloading unlimited PDF invoices.

After reaching the Free plan limit, the Print and Download actions will be disabled until you upgrade. You can cancel your subscription anytime by uninstalling the app, but be aware that Shopify may still charge you for the current billing cycle if you uninstall before it ends. If you have any questions regarding billing or pricing, you can reach out to the support team for assistance.

The Order Printer PDF Invoice app offers two pricing plans to suit stores of all sizes. You can start with the Free plan without pre-approving a paid subscription and generate up to 100 unique order PDFs.

Once you reach the Free plan limit, the Print and Download actions are disabled. To continue generating and downloading PDF invoices, you need to upgrade to the Paid (Pro) plan, which provides unlimited PDF generation for $5.99/month.

Recently, we introduced a new pricing plan, which was officially launched on July 24, 2026. You can find more details about our pricing plans in the table below.

Free plan
First 100 unique order PDFs (lifetime)
Unlimited
$5.99/Month
Generate, print, and download up to 100 unique order PDFs (lifetime))Unlimited print & downloads of all orders
No paid subscription approval required to get startedUpgrade anytime to enjoy unlimited print & downloads
One-time quota (does not reset monthly)No usage caps — continue without interruption
Print and Download actions are disabled after reaching the 100 unique order PDF limitCancel anytime — no lock-in

You can check our previous pricing plan page to see old pricing plans.

Please note that the Order Printer PDF Invoice app does not offer a free trial. Billing for the paid plan begins from the charge approval date. If you’re an existing customer who installed the app before the new pricing plans were introduced, you will not be affected by the new charges—unless you uninstall and reinstall the app, in which case the new pricing will apply.